USA Authorized SodaPeak Retailer60 capsules · serving 2 · 30 servingsPrice and shipping shown at checkoutGuarantee as printed at checkout
Order now

Blog

Boron Amino Acid Chelate: What the Label Name Means and What It Does Not Tell You

Quick answer

A boron amino acid chelate is a form of boron bound to an amino acid. The name tells you the form, not the dose of boron. SodaPeak lists it last in the blend, with a ceiling of 150 mg for the compound. NIH sets the boron upper limit at 20 mg a day for adults and does not address testosterone in men.

Written by the SodaPeak label deskUpdated · 4 min read

The back of the black SodaPeak bottle with the Supplement Facts panel
The back of the bottle as supplied. It shows the panel, not a result.

The name01

What is a boron amino acid chelate?

Boron bound to an amino acid. The binding is meant to hold the mineral in a form that is easier to handle.

That description is the general meaning of the word chelate. This site has no source that compares the absorption of this form with others, and makes no claim about it. What the name does tell you is that the weight on the label is the weight of the compound, not of boron.

Reading it02

What can I read from the SodaPeak line?

Its position and a ceiling. Not the boron.

The boron line on the SodaPeak panel
QuestionAnswer from the label
PositionEighth and last in the blend
Ceiling per serving150 mg, for the whole compound
Boron shareNot stated
Amino acid usedNot stated

The ceiling is arithmetic from the descending-order rule (21 CFR 101.36 (eCFR)). See the boron page for the full line.

What NIH says03

What does NIH say about boron?

That the upper limit is 20 mg of boron a day for adults, and that evidence for bone health is preliminary or inconclusive.

The ODS sheet does not address testosterone in men and notes that boron is not known to have clinically relevant medicine interactions (NIH ODS, Boron). Without the boron share, none of this can be matched to the capsule.

2 capsules: the label serving

The Supplement Facts panel names 2 capsules as one serving: a 1,200 mg blend of 8 names. A bottle of 60 lasts 30 days.

1 capsule a day

The seller brief allows 1 or 2 capsules a day. If the two capsules are equal, which the label does not say, 1 capsule holds half: up to 600 mg of blend, and a bottle lasts 60 days.

SodaPeak Capsules: 60 per bottle30 servings of 2 capsules · 1, 2, 3 or 6 bottles · price shown at checkout

See packs

What to ask04

What should I ask the seller?

For the boron content per serving, in mg of boron, and for the amino acid used.

  1. Ask for the boron per serving

    In mg of elemental boron.

  2. Ask which amino acid

    And its source.

  3. Ask for a lab report

    Tied to your lot.

Ordering05

What about ordering?

The order buttons lead to checkout. This site makes no claim for boron.

Check your medicines with a clinician first.

3 black SodaPeak capsule bottles

Three months

3 bottles: 90 days at 2 a day

180capsules · 180 days at 1 capsule a day

Price and shipping at checkout · guarantee as printed there

Order 3 bottles
6 black SodaPeak capsule bottles

Six months

6 bottles: 180 days at 2 a day

360capsules · 360 days at 1 capsule a day

Price and shipping at checkout · guarantee as printed there

Order 6 bottles

No price is shown here: the order page shows it. Check your medicines with your doctor or pharmacist before you order.

FAQ06

SodaPeak questions people ask

What is a boron amino acid chelate?

Boron bound to an amino acid.

Does the name tell me the boron dose?

No. The label weight is for the whole compound.

Where is it on the SodaPeak label?

Last, with a ceiling of 150 mg per serving.

What is the NIH upper limit for boron?

20 mg a day for adults 19 and over.

Who wrote this07

Written and reviewed by

Written byThe SodaPeak label deskThesodapeak, USA Authorized SodaPeak Retailer

Pages built from the label, the seller brief and linked NIH, FDA, CDC, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.

Medically reviewed byDr. Landon Trost, MD, PhysicianRole: Medical reviewerReview date: October 28, 2026

Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is the information site for a USA Authorized SodaPeak Retailer. It is not the manufacturer, and it does not name one. We earn money when you buy through our order links.

Sources and links (2)
  1. 21 CFR 101.36 - Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (U.S. National Archives / GPO), 2026
  2. Boron: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, 2022

USA Authorized SodaPeak Retailer

Ready to look at SodaPeak?

Read the label and check your medicines first, then pick a pack. Each bottle is 60 capsules. Prices, shipping and the guarantee terms are shown at checkout, so read them there before you pay.

  • Secure checkout on the sales site
  • Guarantee as printed at checkout
  • Price and shipping shown at checkout
One black SodaPeak capsule bottle with a horse-head emblem, in a gym setting

SodaPeak Capsules60 capsules a bottle · price shown at checkout · guarantee as printed there

See packs