Blog
Testosterone Booster Dosage: Why a Proprietary Blend Hides the Number You Want
A testosterone booster's dosage means the amount of each ingredient per serving, and a proprietary blend prints only a total. SodaPeak lists 1,200 mg for eight names per serving of two capsules. The label order gives ceilings, not amounts, so no dose can be read from it and no study dose can be matched.
Written by the SodaPeak label deskUpdated · 4 min read

The problem01
What is the dosage of a testosterone booster?
It should be the amount of each ingredient per serving. A proprietary blend gives only one total for all of them.
Under the labeling rule, a proprietary blend is declared as one line, its members are listed in descending order of predominance by weight, and the amount shown is the total of the blend. Individual amounts are not required (21 CFR 101.36 (eCFR)). So the dose of any single herb in the blend is not printed.
What the order shows02
What can the label order tell me?
Ceilings. Line n weighs at most 1,200 divided by n milligrams per serving of two capsules.
1,200 mgone Proprietary Blend per serving of 2 capsules, 8 names, no amount printed for any of them
- ≤ 1,200mg1Horny goat weed
- ≤ 600mg2Tongkat ali
- ≤ 400mg3Saw palmetto
- ≤ 300mg4Nettle root
- ≤ 240mg5Wild yam
- ≤ 200mg6Sarsaparilla
- ≤ 171.4mg7Orchic substance
- ≤ 150mg8Boron amino acid chelate
Each ridge is a ceiling, not a measured amount: names in a blend are listed from most to least by weight (21 CFR 101.36 (eCFR)), so the name in place n can weigh at most 1,200 mg divided by n. The first name must weigh at least 1,200 mg divided by 8, which is 150 mg. The real split is not printed.
The first line must weigh at least 150 mg, because eight lines each at most as heavy as the one before it must add up to 1,200. Everything between the floor and the ceiling is open.
Study doses03
How do study doses compare?
They differ widely, and none can be matched to the capsule.
| Name | What a source says | Label ceiling per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Tongkat ali | Traditional 100 to 400 mg a day; online products often 1,000 to 1,600 mg (NIDDK LiverTox, Tongkat Ali) | 600 mg |
| Boron | Upper limit 20 mg of boron a day for adults (NIH ODS, Boron) | 150 mg of chelate; boron share not stated |
| Saw palmetto | Standard dose in two NIH trials; mg not stated (NCCIH, Saw Palmetto) | 400 mg |
| Others | No dose in our sources | 1,200, 300, 240, 200, 171.4 mg |
For tongkat ali, the ceiling of 600 mg sits above the traditional range, but the real amount may be far lower. The label does not say.

SodaPeak Capsules: 60 per bottle30 servings of 2 capsules · 1, 2, 3 or 6 bottles · price shown at checkout
See packsWhy it matters04
Why does the dose matter so much?
Because a result belongs to a dose and a form. A study of one amount says nothing about a different amount.
The FTC says research on an ingredient does not automatically support a product, because dose, formulation and form must match what was studied (FTC, Health Products Guidance). With no printed amounts, that match cannot be tested. The proprietary blend page works the arithmetic.
- 1Horny goat weed0
- 2Tongkat ali0
- 3Saw palmetto0
- 4Nettle root0
- 5Wild yam0
- 6Sarsaparilla0
- 7Orchic substance0
- 8Boron amino acid chelate0
Each bar is the most that line can weigh once line 1 is set: at most the weight of line 1 (the list runs from heaviest to lightest) and at most the remainder shared by the lines above it. These are ceilings from arithmetic (21 CFR 101.36 (eCFR)), not the real amounts.
Ordering05
What should I do about dose?
Follow the bottle's directions, ask a clinician and ask the seller for a lab report that lists each amount.
The order buttons lead to checkout. Check your medicines with a clinician first.

Three months
3 bottles: 90 days at 2 a day
180capsules · 180 days at 1 capsule a day
Price and shipping at checkout · guarantee as printed there
Order 3 bottles
Six months
6 bottles: 180 days at 2 a day
360capsules · 360 days at 1 capsule a day
Price and shipping at checkout · guarantee as printed there
Order 6 bottlesNo price is shown here: the order page shows it. Check your medicines with your doctor or pharmacist before you order.
FAQ06
SodaPeak questions people ask
What is the dosage of SodaPeak?
The serving is 2 capsules with one blend of 1,200 mg. No individual amounts are printed.
Can I work out the amount of each ingredient?
Only ceilings: line n weighs at most 1,200 divided by n mg per serving.
Why do blends hide amounts?
The labeling rule does not require individual amounts for the members of a proprietary blend.
Does a study dose apply to the capsule?
Not unless dose and form match. With no printed amounts, that cannot be checked.
Who wrote this07
Written and reviewed by
Pages built from the label, the seller brief and linked NIH, FDA, CDC, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is the information site for a USA Authorized SodaPeak Retailer. It is not the manufacturer, and it does not name one. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Sources and links (5)
- 21 CFR 101.36 - Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (U.S. National Archives / GPO), 2026
- Tongkat Ali (LiverTox) NIDDK, LiverTox database, 2024
- Boron: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, 2022
- Saw Palmetto National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH), 2025
- Health Products Compliance Guidance Federal Trade Commission, 2022
Keep reading
More about SodaPeak
USA Authorized SodaPeak Retailer
Ready to look at SodaPeak?
Read the label and check your medicines first, then pick a pack. Each bottle is 60 capsules. Prices, shipping and the guarantee terms are shown at checkout, so read them there before you pay.
- Secure checkout on the sales site
- Guarantee as printed at checkout
- Price and shipping shown at checkout

